Select Page

Road To Safety: Conclave Schedule

Team NDTV | January 12, 2017 6:53 AM | Conclave

United Spirits-NDTV Road To Safety, a Diageo Initiative is a social campaign to make our roads safer and attempt to reduce the number of ‘preventable accidents’ by encouraging citizens to demonstrate more responsible behavior behind the wheel. The campaign is now in its third edition and will be organising a conclave on January 11 from 11am onwards, which will attempt to address the issue of road safety.

Conclave Schedule 

Session 1

Topic: The #RoadToSafety campaign journey so far and the agenda of the campaign 
Time: 11:20am to 12:00 noon
Moderator: Vikram Chandra

1. Gul Panag, Actor, Entrepreneur
2. Dr Vikram Singh,  IPS, Former Director General of Police,Uttar Pradesh, Pro Chancellor, Noida International University
3. Dr Amit Gupta, Professor of Trauma Surgery and Critical Care, AIIMS Trauma Center
4. Harman Sidhu, Founder of ArriveSAFE NGO
5. Navdeep Singh Mehram, Head, Sustainability Of United Spirits Limited

Keynote Speech: Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways of India

Session 2

Topic: Drink driving/Drinking in cars – A growing menace in our cities
Time: 12:30 to 1:10pm
Moderator: Anjilee Istawal

1. Satyendra Jain, Delhi Health And Transport Minister
2. Gul Panag, Actor, Entrepreneur
3. Sanjeev Saxena, RTI Activist, Road Safety
4. Raghav Gupta, Country Manager, BlaBla Car

Lunch Break

Session 3

Topic: The Road Safety Bill – The Salient Features, When will it be passed?
Time: 2:00 to 2:40pm
Moderator: Vishnu Som

1. Garima Bhatnagar, Jt Commissioner of Delhi Traffic Police
2. Saji Cherian, Director-Operations at SaveLIFE Foundation
3. Rohit Baluja, ‎President at Institute of Road Traffic Education
4. Dr Shankar Vishwanath, Consultant to the Mumbai Traffic Police and Advisor to The National Highways Commission


Session 4

Topic: India’s Killer Highways – Why are our Highways becoming Highways to Death
Time: 2:45 – 3:20pm
Moderator: Kranti Sambhav

1. N.K Sinha, Chairman Of IRF – India Chapter
2. Harman Sidhu, Founder of ArriveSAFE NGO
3. Prasanna Patwardhan, Chairman and Managing Director of Purple Transportation
4. Rohit Baluja, President at Institute of Road Traffic Education
5. Navdeep Asija, Advisor Punjab and Founder Of Ecocabs
6. Navdeep Singh Mehram, Head, Sustainability Of United Spirits Limited

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Take The Pledge

Pledges So Far

Join Us