Award Categories

Award Categories

Here are the categories for the Design & Architecture Awards 2017:

1. Architecture Award: House
2. Architecture Award: Office
3. Architecture Award: Retail/Multi-use Campuses
4. Architecture Award: Hospitality
5. Architecture Award: Institutional
6. Architecture Award: Group Housing
7. Interior award: Office
8. Interior award: Retail
9. Interior award: House
10. Interior award: Hospitality
11. Interior award: Institutional Building
12. Master planning: all projects of site area > 50acre
13. Landscape Award
14. Heritage Architecture Award
15. Socially Relevant Design
16. Emerging Architects of the Year (below 35 years)*
17. Project of the Year **
18. Best Bathroom Design

*Eligibility criteria for category – Emerging Architect of the Year

1. Architects can be nominated or may apply themselves for this award
2. Age limit: Up to 35 years
3. Presentation: Three A2 boards showing the portfolio of works. Each project to be limited to a max of 2 images.
4. Curriculum vitae of no more than two A4 pages, which describe the nominee’s educational qualifications, career history, experience and contribution to architecture

** Eligibility criteria for category – Project of the Year

1. This award will be decided at the awards evening itself with a Live Master Jury.
2. The winners of the following projects would make a presentation to the jury.

– House
– Office
– Retail
– Hospitality
– Institutional
– Group Housing
– Heritage
– Socially Relevant Design

Presentation time will be: 7 minutes
Jury Q&A will be for: 5 minutes

For any query, please write to us at